▪ Overview
▪ Welcome Message
▪ Conference Venue
▪ Organization
▪ About SpaceOps
▪ About the KARI
▪ Program Overview
▪ Plenary Speaker
▪ Author and Session Chair
▪ Guided Tour
▪ Social Programs
▪ Award Recognition
▪ Hotel Information
▪ Online Reservation
▪ Exhibition
▪ Exhibitors List
▪ Sponsorship
▪ SYP Activities
▪ Best Student Paper Award
▪ KARI Student Sponsorship
▪ ESA Student Sponsorship
▪ Optional Tour
▪ Explore Korea
▪ Visa Information
▪ Transportation
▪ Useful Information
Home > Visa Information
Any foreign visitors wishing to enter the Republic of Korea must have a valid passport and obtain a Korean visa before the visitation. However, people of 90 countries who wish to visit Korea temporarily are permitted to enter without a visa according to visa-exemption agreements or in accordance with principles reciprocity or national interest. More information about visa-free entries for foreigners, ⇒click

An official letter of invitation will be sent to any registrant upon request. However, this invitation implies no obligation for visa.
If you need a letter of invitation for participating in the SpaceOps 2016, please email to the Secretariat at reg@spaceops2016.org
Your invitation letter request must include the following details:
1. Participant's full name
2. Nationality
3. Name of the Affiliation (University, Company, etc.)
4. Department
5. Address of the Affiliation (University, Company, etc.)
Countries under Visa Exemption Agreement (65 Countries)
Official passport
Africa & Middle East
(5 countries)
Israel, Lesotho, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia
(25 countries)
Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, St. Vincent Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, St. Lucia, St. Kitts, Nevis, Suriname, Trinidad-Tobago, Venezuela, Uruguay, Grenada, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
(4 countries)
Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
(31 countries)
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Russia
Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry (50 countries)
Asia (6 countries) Brunei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macau, Taiwan
America (7 countries) Argentina, Canada, Ecuador, Guyana, Honduras, Paraguay, United States,
Europe (11 countries) Albania, Andorra, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Monaco, Montenegro, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Vatican
Oceania (13 countries) Australia, Fiji, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu
Middle East & Africa
(13 countries)
Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, Lebanon, Mauritius, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, United Arab Emirates, Yemen
As of November, 2014